Sacred Heart School
Opening Hearts, Minds and Doors Since 1913

Excellence in Education

Sacred Heart is a small, family oriented school where we believeeach child is a gift
and each child is gifted.

Home About Us Admission Curriculum Students Staff Contact Us
Quick Links
Donate Now!
Like us on Facebook!

Registration for 2016/17 School Year

Some openings still available

Please contact the School for further information about openings and availability of scholarships and financial aid: (201) 332-7111


We believe…

  • That learning can take place only in an atmosphere of respect, peace and love
  • That it is our responsibility to provide that environment for each student
  • That every graduate of Sacred Heart will be fully prepared for high school – and for life.

We believe…

  •  In God and the message of the Gospels
  •  In the worth and potential of every child
  •  In the transforming power of education
  •  And in the transcendent power of grace.


News & Announcements

Online Donations
We are now accepting online donations through eTapestry. All major credit cards are accepted and as a recognized 501(c)3, donations are tax deductible. Click on "Donate now!" to help keep Sacred Heart educating the youth of Jersey City for another 100 years.

Upcoming Events
Mon Oct 31
Half Session ~ 11:45 Dismissal (Faculty Meeting)
Fri Nov 4
Half Session ~ 11:45 Dismissal (Faculty Archdiocesan Mass
Tue Nov 8
No School ~ Election Day
Thu Nov 10
School Pictures: Pre-K-7 (Children wear uniforms)
Fri Nov 11
Grade 8 Entrance Exam
Wed Nov 23
End of T-1 ~ Half Session 11:45 Dismissal (SHS closes for Thanksgiving)
Thu Nov 24
Happy Thanksgiving!
Fri Dec 2
Grade 9 Applicant Records due to High Schools
Fri Dec 9
Half Session ~ 11:45 Dismissal (Open House ~ T1 Report Cards)
Sat Dec 10
Flapjack Breakfast at Applebee's: 8am-10:30am

Sacred Heart School
183 Bayview Avenue, Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone: 201-332-7111

Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.